Home » Sword of Rome: Pharsalus (Sword of Rome, #5) by Richard Foreman
Sword of Rome: Pharsalus (Sword of Rome, #5) Richard  Foreman

Sword of Rome: Pharsalus (Sword of Rome, #5)

Richard Foreman

Published
ISBN :
ebook
63 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

Pharsalus, 48BC.The battle will decide the fate of a civil war and empire. Caesars forces are outnumbered, but he believes his veterans will not be outmatched.For one veteran, the centurion Lucius Oppius, the battle will be about revenge rather thanMorePharsalus, 48BC.The battle will decide the fate of a civil war and empire. Caesars forces are outnumbered, but he believes his veterans will not be outmatched.For one veteran, the centurion Lucius Oppius, the battle will be about revenge rather than glory. Oppius has vowed to avenge his fathers death. His enemy is Flavius Laco - a former gladiator and an agent of Pompey the Great.Against the backdrop of one of Ancient Historys most momentous battles two soldiers will wage their own personal war.Caesar, Pompey, Mark Antony, Brutus and Cicero all feature in the climax to the bestselling Sword of Rome series.For fans of Bernard Cornwell, Simon Scarrow and Conn Iggulden.The Sword of Rome series of novellas follow Julius Caesar and his centurion Lucius Oppius during their campaigns in Britain, Gaul and the Civil War. The stories are a blend of action, intrigue and Ancient History.Richard Foremans books have been widely praised.Praise for Augustus: Son of Rome.Augustus: Son of Rome forges action and adventure with politics and philosophy. This superb story is drenched in both blood and wisdom - and puts Foreman on the map as the coming man of historical fiction. - Saul David, Author of the Zulu Hart series.Praise for Raffles: The Complete Innings.“Classy, humorous and surprisingly touching tales of cricket, friendship and crime.” - David Blackburn, The Spectator.Praise for A Hero of Our Time.An elegant novel which is awash with both hope and tragedy. A Hero of Our Time is a must read for anyone interested in WWII or 19th Century Russian Literature. - Nigel Jones, author of Countdown To Valkyrie.Praise for Warsaw.Warsaw is a work of power. It has the authentic feeling that pulses from an important book. The meticulous research and psychological insights light up one of the most ghastly episodes in the history of mans inhumanity to man.Patrick Bishop, author of Fighter Boys and A Good War.Richard Foreman is the author of numerous best-selling Kindle books, including Augustus: Son of Rome and the Raffles series of historical crime novellas. He is also the author of Warsaw, a literary novel set during the end of the Second World War. He lives in London.Endeavour Press is the UKs leading independent publisher of digital books.